An enthusiastic crowd of over 300 guests and media helped to create a memorable 8th Annual NYC Event. Some of New York City's most prestigious chefs provided an evening of culinary adventure in support of STREETS International.

Street Food Tasting Stations featured: Chefs Robert Danhi, Southeast Asian Specialist; Aaron Bludorn, Café Boulud; Daniel Holzman & Michael Chernow; The Meatball Shop; PJ Calapa, Ai Fiori; Wylie Dufresne, Alder; Leah Cohen, Pig & Khao; Ron Hsu, Le Colonial; James Briscione, Institute of Culinary Education; Thomas Chen, Tuome; Sam Mason, OddFellows; and Sweet Afton Mixologists Rob Mohally & Mike Di Tota.

An energetic live and silent auction featured a luxury 10-day Vietnam holiday, a glorious 5-day body, mind and soul retreat at Lapinha Spa in Brazil, and an inspiring 3-day getaway in old Quebec at Le Monastere des Augustines, with all proceeds going directly to support the disadvantaged youth whose lives STREETS will change forever.


2015 Sponsors






     Alka and Nikki Thukral   

        The Chefs' Warehouse        



Elias B. Cohen

Gruber Palumberi Raffaele, P.C

Meister, Seelig, and Fine LLP

MKM Food Service Equipment and Supplies

New Wave Design and Contracting

Red Boat Fish Sauce

Robert W. Baird and Co.

US Foods

Thank you to all the great chefs, event sponsors, guests and especially the event committee for making this night a great success.


Aaron Bludorn | Café Boulud

James Briscione | Institute of Culinary Education

PJ Calapa | Ai Fiori

Thomas Chen | Tuome

Leah Cohen | Pig & Khao

Robert Danhi & Lou Symensma | SE Asian Specialist | ChoLon & Cho77

Mike Di Tota & Rob Mohally | Sweet Afton Bar

Mylie Dufresne | Alder

Daniel Holzman | The Meatball Shop

Ron Hsu | Le Colonial

Sam Mason | OddFellows Ice Cream Co.



Ruairi Curtin  & Jacqueline Lundquist, Event Co-Chairperson 

Christia Grdovic Baltz, Phillip Baltz, Kathryn Boes, Frank Carpenteri, Jr., Claire Handleman, David Golden, Courtney Givens, Emily Ionescu, Mathew Leone, Michael McCarthy, John Murphy, Virginia Ng, Viet Nguyen, Rick Smilow and Alka Thukral.